Title:   You ve Let Them In
Author:   Murphy, Lois
Publisher:   Trading Lounge
Binding:   Paperback
Edition:   2021
APN:   9781925760699 or ISBN(1925760693)
$16.99
$16.99
RRP:  
$16.99 
 
Availability:   In Stock - Ready for dispatch or pick up, we'll email you to confirm.
[ Search tips | Add this Item to your Cart | View your Cart |Ordering FAQs | Check Freight Charges ]


Scott is in shock when his family– his father Leo, sister Natalie, the twins and their stepmother Sally– move to a rundown old house on the outskirts of town.The garden is a menacing jungle that refuses to be tamed. An ancient gnome in its midst supposedly stands guard against lurking secrets, much to Scott's disgust and Sally's delight.When strange and scary things start occurring and the creatures from the trees begin to invade the house, Scott must face the peril of an unknown force that threatens to turn their world upside down.'Gripping, suspenseful, genuinely scary– with an unexpected seam of humour running all the way through.'– Susan Green, author of the Verity Sparks series'...a great read for horror fans, especially boys aged 11 and up, and readers who enjoyed Skulduggery Pleasant or Kenneth Oppel’s The Nest.'– Dani Solomon, Books+Publishing'An eery yet at times funny story, this book kept me on the edge of my seat and even had me a little scared. The story of 13 year old Scott, who has recently lost his mum, and is dealing with relocating to a new home with his family. The house has a haunted element about it and Scott tries to grapple with what is happening around him. I loved Soon by Lois Murphy and was curious how she would transfer writing for a younger audience. This book suits a lower secondary readership and is very well written.'– Suzie Bull, Farrell’s Bookshop, Victoria